October Legends
Search By:
This lot is closed for bidding. Bidding ended on 11/2/2013
In honor of Cy Young’s record 511 career wins, an award was established in his name in 1956. The Cy Young award is currently presented annually for pitching excellence to a pitcher from each league. This 1908 style Mitchell & Ness Cy Young jersey has been signed and inscribed by 24 previous Cy Young award winners including Brooklyn’s Don Newcombe, the first player to ever receive the honor. The jersey also includes autographs & inscriptions from: Bob Gibson , Dennis Eckersley, Bruce Sutter, Ferguson Jenkins, Dwight Gooden, Fernando Valenzuela, Vida Blue, David Cone, Mike Flanagan (dec), Mike Cuellar (dec), Bob Turley, Sparky Lyle, Vernon Law, Dean Chance, Jim Lonborg, Mike McCormick, Denny McLain (signed twice), LaMarr Hoyt, Willie Hernandez, Bret Saberhagen, Frank Viola, Doug Drabek, Jack McDowell.
Cy Young Red Sox Mitchell & Ness Multi-Signed Jersey From Award Winners
Current Bidding
Minimum Bid: $300.00
Final prices include buyers premium.: $1,091.35
Number Bids: 11
Auction closed on Saturday, November 2, 2013.
Email A Friend
Ask a Question
Have One To Sell

Auction Notepad


You may add/edit a note for this item or view the notepad:  

Submit    Delete     View all notepad items